Oh, My Eyes!

December 9, 2008

I bet you won’t see an image like this on other photo blogs. This is an image of my optic nerve. (freaky huh?)

I am happy to report that my eyes are healthy and happy and apparently this image proves that. It’s a photograph of the back of my eye where all of the real work happens for vision. To me it looks like some freaky Sci-Fi creature that would be hooked up to a computer running a space station, but that’s just me.

I figured I have spared everyone ultrasound images and other personal stuff in the past, why not show something that’s both fascinating and a little icky looking at the same time.  See the bright spot on the right?  That’s the actual optic nerve and (according to the doc) it’s supposed to look just like that.  I took her word for it.

ida_20081201-140622-205

Leave a Reply

