Taylor & Andrew- Durham, NC

October 1, 2008

I’ve never had a team to root for.  I guess most photo schools don’t have sports teams so I missed out on that, but it’s always fun to see people get really fired up about their school’s team.  Taylor & Andrew met at Duke and were also married there in the chapel.  There were lots of blue Duke themed things to see, from the men’s ties, to the garter.

Here in this part of North Carolina we have some of the biggest college teams and rivalries in the country (I’m talking basketball here).  It is quite common to hear the college fight songs during the reception, and in one case two weeks ago someone brought their own trumpet to add to the flavor of the celebration.  The one thing that baffles me though are the people who are die hard fans of a particular school or team who never went to that school, don’t live near the school, and basically have no affiliation.  That’s weird, but I see it a lot around here.

Enough of my rambling, on with the photos!

It was a pretty breezy day.  This series made me laugh when I saw it because it was at a point when we were attempting to create some cool romance imagery. The wind had other things in mind, so no one could keep a straight face.

One Response to “Taylor & Andrew- Durham, NC”

  1. James, If I ever get married again YOU MUST do the photography. because DANG, you are so talented it is sick. Just amazing. I totally love each and every one of these photos.

Leave a Reply

