Tryin’ to Catch Me Ridin’ Dirty

August 14, 2008

If you’ve never heard that song, then the title to this post makes no sense, but it was the only thing running through my head as I went to court today.

That’s right, court. I’ve been bad.

It all started when I left the office a month ago. It was about 1:30 in the morning and I guess Raleigh’s finest needed some company or entertainment. I was driving Meridith’s car and apparently she neglected to renew the registration. So I got a ticket.

Today I went to court to show them my new and improved registration card and face the judgment of the Wake County Justice System. My appointment was at 2:00, but because I’m never late, I stroll in at 1:15 thinking I’d be in for some great people watching. I was out by 1:25 with my case dismissed.

I was a free man! WooHoo! To think I was going to get “free James” T-shirts printed up. Maybe next time, I do tend to speed a lot.

2 Responses to “Tryin’ to Catch Me Ridin’ Dirty”

  1. Cheryl said

    Okay so that was like your 2nd time in trouble ever!! I would have bought a t-shirt 🙂

  2. I’d buy the shirt… and the bumper sticker.

Leave a Reply

