Fun Kids Rooms

August 13, 2008

In my past life I did a fair amount of commercial and environmental photography. The folks over at Premier Baby and Child Magazine found out about that and asked me to photograph their rooms for this issue. It was really fun seeing all of the wild stuff that some kids go home to. These are all real rooms for real kids, not sets.

It is always challenging working on location. Some rooms are larger than others and because of that can offer better angles, but no matter what, you have to make them look their very best.

Here’s a shout out to Casey and Heath whose wedding we photographed last year. Their daughter’s nursery is pictured below.

Here’s another shout out to Megan & Danny whose wedding we photographed at least five years ago. I had no idea when I walked into their home that I knew them until I saw their wedding photos on the wall. It was a cool experience because even though I had not put all of the pieces together yet, somehow I knew that I had created those images. Their kid’s playroom is featured below.

Leave a Reply

