Jill & Joe- Durham, NC

May 8, 2008

This wedding was a rare opportunity for me. I had the chance to be the “second photographer” assisting our associate photographer Katherine. This meant that I had complete creative freedom and was not responsible for the schedule or any particular photos being taken. That was all on Katherine’s shoulders!

I had a blast, but have to admit that it was a challenge to switch gears and hang out in the background more than usual. I can’t say that I always did the best job of staying hands off like Meridith does, but I tried. Either way, Jill and Joe’s wedding rocked and so do their images

We also got to work with some really good people like Mel from Dogwood Tree Floral Designs and Cara from A Southern Soiree who (rumor has it) will be moving into an office space very close to us soon (oh the excitement!)

I took the opportunity to shoot a bit of film at a wedding for the first time in about eight years. Just 12 frames though.

4 Responses to “Jill & Joe- Durham, NC”

  1. Jill Lunsford said

    Fabulous photos!! I can’t wait to see the rest of them!!

  2. Ed Kawczynski said

    That last shot…what is that?…like an upside-down periscope or something??? (c:
    Are you going to post any of those 12 frames?

  3. getthelook said

    Good one Ed. I will post a few. Unfortunately the roll is still sitting right here beside me. I’ll develop it soon I hope!

  4. Ed Kawczynski said

    Thanks. It might be interesting to see a side-by-side comparison if you ever shoot one subject with both cameras.

Leave a Reply

