Why?

March 22, 2008

It’s a question my kid asks a lot and I thought I’d jump on the band wagon. So why do you come here?

Every day a bunch of people end up here and I’m not sure who and I’m not sure why. Of course it could be the same three people checking several hundred times a day waiting for something new, and then there’s the occasional person who Googled Winona Ryder and ended up here, but for the people who keep coming back let me know why.

So leave a comment to let me know that you’re here and what you like, what you want to see more of, or just say hey.

14 Responses to “Why?”

  1. Well I met you at the first anti-workshop and was impressed with your lighting abilities, personality and just the fact that your a nice guy. So now your in my feed reader and everytime you post I see it right away. Just the way I like it.
    CA

  2. I saw your wedding in Weddings Unveiled and like your work, so I put you in my reader and see what you are up to.

  3. Because you two are my friends, and I like you 🙂

  4. cheryl said

    I just love seeing what you are up to. I would like to hear what your recommendations are on a digital camera for general use. You are very creative.

  5. Jill Lunsford said

    Ever since I booked you guys for our wedding, I have been addicted to seeing what new shots come out of everyone’s special day! You are so creative and I absolutely love your work.

  6. Ed Kawczynski said

    I surfed in several months ago…I forget what the link was…I liked what I saw, so I keep coming back. I used to shoot weddings many moons ago (don’t do ’em anymore)…I guess I’m just an old dog trying to learn some new tricks. This is one of several sites I visit. Keep up the good work.

  7. Because your work is so inspirational to me.

  8. When I see your work from other weddings it reminds me of my own special day. And since you guys were such an important part of such an important day in my life I kind of feel like you’re family.

  9. getthelook said

    Missy that’s so nice to hear!!

    Thanks to everyone who has commented.

  10. Michele DeFoe said

    I send many people to the site to look at the beautiful images of my wedding, but I love to see all of the new and creative things that you are doing with the new brides and grooms.

  11. Jessica Telligman said

    I think I should have been a wedding photographer because I love your pictures. Unfortunately I am a much less creative type – lawyer. I was in Annemarie Krothe and Jeff Petroff’s wedding and that’s how I know your site. I also was the person who asked about taking pictures of a baby. We ended up getting Christine Rucker here in Winston-Salem to do a documentary style sequence of a baby birth. Cool. You all would be good at that.

  12. ~Sue-Leigh said

    I like to see what you and Meredith are up to 🙂

  13. Stephanie Creech said

    I like to see what new/different creative styles of photography you and Meredith come up with. I think you guys are amazingly talented and just love looking at your pictures. And of course, there’s the added bonus of updates on Will =)

  14. Duh, cause we heart you guys – that’s why! Plus, we love checking out what you’re up to and find all of your work so inspirational. Hope we can all meet up again soon!

Leave a Reply

