Rubik is Back!

December 20, 2007

Almost thirty years since it was introduced the Rubik’s Cube is making a strong comeback.  I didn’t believe it when I was walking through the toy store a few days ago, but there it was.  Yesterday Will had to get four shots (yikes) and so when Meridith took him out for a treat guess what he picked?  Yep, he picked the cube.

I never could figure the thing out, even back in the 80s.  I’m not a puzzle person and I have all the patience of…  well, I have no patience at all if you must know the truth, but this time I noticed something in the package that I had never noticed in the days of my youth.  Instructions!

Apparently, any cube should be solved with a maximum of 20 moves, though it takes an average person 45 moves.

For me, its just pop sculpture, because beyond peeling of the stickers, that things never going to look like it did in the box.

Leave a Reply

