Southern Culture

December 15, 2007

So last Friday I went to see one of my favorite bands.  Southern Culture on the Skids has been playing since way back and are still going strong.  Their music style is self described as “toe suckin’ geek rock”, but it’s really just fun.  Their shows are very interactive and at the end several people are invited on stage to have a dance-off and toss fried chicken out to the crowd. (yeah, it’s weird like that, but a great spectacle)

I pulled three images out of the 2,500 taken for one of my moving picture projects.  As soon as I find just the right song to go with the movie I’ll post that too.  I have two more weddings to edit for the year though so don’t be holding your breath.

Leave a Reply

