Ok, I’m back

December 4, 2007

So what have I been up to lately? Obviously not updating the blog. We have so many things in the works it’s making my head a bit numb, but it’s all very exciting.

*The new web site is really close. We’ve finalized the design and are loading images every day. This is no off the shelf web design and will offer some things that I don’t think any other wedding web site is doing right now. I won’t give away too much, but the official launch is January 1.

*We have been quite busy getting everyone’s holiday orders out on time and the cards are looking fabulous! The new designs were a huge hit and we couldn’t be happier with the work that our client’s will be soon mailing out to thousands of people all over the country spreading Christmas cheer.

*Preparation for my upcoming seminar at the DWF convention in Tampa is coming to a close. I’ll be giving a presentation on creative lighting to around 500 photographers from around the world, so I’ve been working hard to be sure it’s worth flying all that way.

*Several magazines to which we have contributed are beginning to make their way out into the world. This includes a 12 page fashion spread in Weddings Magazine, the cover of Southern Bride & Groom as well as a real wedding feature, and an article in In Style Weddings. I think all of these are available either now or next month. I don’t actually have my copies of any of them just yet, so I’m on the lookout too.

There are at least a half dozen weddings and *E* sessions that I will be posting over the next several days, so come back soon.

Leave a Reply

