Candice & Sheldon’s *E* Session

May 29, 2007

Another great day at Wrightsville Beach.  It seems like most of our *E* Sessions have been out there this year.  I’m okay with that.  Sometimes the trick can be to make sure that it’s not the same old beach photo shoot every time.  So even though we go to some of the same spots, I always challenge myself to get different results.  As the water gets warmer, I think our couples will be getting wetter.  We’ll see how that goes.

I don’t usually comment on photos, but the one below is my second favorite from the session.  For me the image is more about the light playing on the texture of the reeds than about the couple.  The image that follows this is more about the couple.

The image below is my hands down favorite from this session.  You can’t plan, pose, or direct a shot like this, and it makes no difference how fancy your camera is.  You just have to be there and be in the moment along with the couple.

Leave a Reply

