Katherine & Chris- Winston Salem, NC

January 14, 2007

Now that the holidays have settled.  I am finally posting a wedding we did before Christmas with Katherine and Chris.  The wedding was in Winston Salem and the reception on campus at Wake Forest University.  This was the night after Wake Forest had just won some huge game (sorry, don’t know which sport)  and all of the trees were freshly toilet papered which looked really creepy at night.  I also had the opportunity to meet some campus police as I walked from my car to the reception with a can of Mountain Dew in my hand.  They wanted to make sure I wasn’t having more fun than they were.

We brought along our new assistant Nathan to thrid shoot with us and he spent most of the day with the lens baby.  I really liked this shot of his.

This is the first time that a couple has asked us to arrange a meeting before the ceremony where they would not be able to see eachother.  I thought it was pretty cool.

Katherine is a chemist, so the floral arrangements at the reception were presented in beakers. I just love it when people put themselves into the details.

One of my favorite images of the night.

2 Responses to “Katherine & Chris- Winston Salem, NC”

  1. I believe the sport was football

  2. getthelook said

    football, I’ve seen that, it’s the egg shaped one!

Leave a Reply

