Back to School

January 2, 2007

You may not have known that I teach part time at RCC in their Photography Technology Department.  I spend one day a week for sixteen weeks a year teaching classes that concentrate on lighting and studio lighting and this January begins my 6th year working with students at the school.  This Year I have had the opportunity to work with the students in the commercial photography department which is very dear to me because that is the world where I started.

Anyway, this coming Monday is the first day of another eight week session and the topic this session is advertising.  I have much planned to get the students excited about shooting and am looking forward to sharing some of the results with you.

On the final day of class last semester I had a model and make-up artist come in so the students could get some experience in model direction.  Here are two images I made from that session.  The first is a wide shot of one of the students shooting in the studio and the other is a shot I made while demonstrating a specific lighting technique to the students.

Leave a Reply

